Winter Series 2013 - 2014 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 31 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailStewartby Water Sports Club TTOxford Sailing Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTDatchet Sailing Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Paul GrattageEast Down Yacht Club4581152-251
Thomas SandalGrafham Water Sailing Club1982213-562
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club2016331-373
Paul CraftWorthing Sailing Club1267-95-1154
Steve SawfordRutland Water Sailing Club1733656-6175
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club19577610-7206
Simon FarthingGrafham Water Sailing Club1898107--4217
Robert EnglandRYA13518212--228
Robert FinchStewartby Water Sports Club18385148--279
Erling HolmbergShanklin Sailing Club200712414--3010
David GroomChristchurch Sailing Club1714-109-1231 11 ¹
Jon FinchStewartby Water Sports Club1231131111-931 12 ¹
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club1825118--153413
Gordon GoldstoneQueen Mary Sailing Club2004181216-134114
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club1627-134--4815
Martin SmithDraycote Water Sailing Club1941171715--4916
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club191392021--5017
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club194016-7--5418
Andy BunyanStewartby Water Sports Club1289222117-226019
Roger AckroydWitham Sailing Club1715--13-1862 20 ¹
Stewart PegumOxford Sailing Club19181516---62 21 ¹
Mark BunyanStewartby Water Sports Club13432319--216322
Mark AldridgeGrafham Water Sailing Club194----6623
Simon HareOxford Sailing Club1970212325--6924
Robin BoardmanHalifax Sailing Club1988----87025
Stuart McBeathStewartby Water Sports Club1613-2218--7126
Simon MilesStewartby Water Sports Club1827----107227
Frank SandellsGrafham Water Sailing Club1986----117328
Andrew ClarkeGrafham Water Sailing Club1522----1476 29 ²
George StephenQueen Mary Sailing Club159414----76 30 ²
Steve HanbyBeaver Sailing Club1293----167831
Kevin CummersonGrafham Water Sailing Club1481----177932
Stuart PierceShanklin Sailing Club1813-18---8033
Steve PettsGrafham Water Sailing Club1934----1981 34 ²
Bill HurrDraycote Water Sailing Club1736--19--81 35 ²
Tim BrowningStewartby Water Sports Club116719----81 36 ²
Andrew LawmanGrafham Water Sailing Club1762----2082 37 ²
Henry HuntDraycote Water Sailing Club1515--20--82 38 ²
Jon NealeStewartby Water Sports Club87920----82 39 ²
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club1744--22--8440
Ian WilsonGrafham Water Sailing Club1876----2385 41 ²
Ian HopeDraycote Water Sailing Club1939--23--85 42 ²
Philip WarnerDraycote Water Sailing Club1756--24--8643
Tim HillDraycote Water Sailing Club198--26--8844