Winter Series 2023 - 2024 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 24 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailStewartby Water Sports Club TTRutland Water Sailing Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTDatchet Sailing Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Jason ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club20372121941
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club20341-13-52
Jenny BallMarconi Sailing Club20254232263
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club20197--41124
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club1940841357165
Jeremy FranklinDraycote Water Sailing Club1930566--176
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club2030-576-187
Jon PearseMarconi Sailing Club203597-75198
Nigel JamesMarconi Sailing Club20156-9136219
Christophe ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club198816888-2410
Ray GallCarsington Sailing Club202811-101242511
Dave ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club1779,17761391211-3212
Lee GartonMarconi Sailing Club1759-101614103413
Steve SawfordRutland Water Sailing Club2033-3--83514
Yvonne PikeShanklin Sailing Club196510-14--4815
Mark AldridgeGrafham Water Sailing Club66----351 16 ²
Scott WilcoxStewartby Water Sports Club13593----51 17 ²
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club1927--4--5218
Angus CookNorth Devon Yacht Club989--5--5319
Chris MurphyYaverland Sailing and Boat Club1965---9-5720
Keith ChidwickQueen Mary Sailing Club2016---10-5821
Jacob AldridgeGrafham Water Sailing Club1962----1159 22 ²
Steven PrinceDraycote Water Sailing Club940--11--59 23 ²
Mark PattenStewartby Water Sports Club170212----6024
Andy BunyanStewartby Water Sports Club189914----6225
Iain TaylorDraycote Water Sailing Club861--15--63 26 ²
Colin WrightStewartby Water Sports Club129215----63 27 ²
Robert FinchStewartby Water Sports Club199017----6528
Ian PasquetStewartby Water Sports Club143118----6629
Stuart YatesStewartby Water Sports Club134319----6730