Summer Series 2018 Results


The results presented below are provisional and should just be taken as a guide to your current placing

PAR Scores: Are a unique concept in the Sprint 15 fleet. These are lower than the usual DNC (series entrants + 1) for the series and are currently assigned by the Events Secretary, however a means of calculating PAR is being worked on, the proposed formula is: max number of entrants in the largest event + 5. For Handicap points the PAR of the UNA format is used regardless of the mode sailed. Sport mode fleet points have their own PAR score the current PAR used by the system are displayed below, these have been automatically calculated for the series using the above formula

-PAR Score for this Handicap Series is: 33 pts
Competitors Qualified for the Series - Prizes are only awarded to Qualified Competitors
Number of Events To Qualify: 3
Competitors with a Tie Break

RYA\ISAF Rules A8.1 & 2 are being used for tiebreaks

Ties Broken by A8.1 are indicated by ¹
Ties Broken by A8.2 are indicated by ²

View in Fleet Position Order

Handicap results
CompetitorsEventBest 3 Results
NameClubSailMarconi Sailing Club TTRutland Water Sailing Club TTDraycote Water Sailing Club TTRoyal Western Yacht Club TTGrafham Water Sailing Club TTPointsPlace
Liam ThomShanklin Sailing Club1957,20183-11131
Stuart SnellGrafham Water Sailing Club2022212-452
Jenny BallMarconi Sailing Club2025523-383
George LoveCarsington Sailing Club201964949144
Paul GrattageEast Down Yacht Club2018,19571-4-1419 5 ¹
Ed Tuite DaltonDraycote Water Sailing Club2023981321119 6 ¹
Kevin KirbyMarconi Sailing Club202086--10247
Nigel JamesMarconi Sailing Club20151196-15268
Jason ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club1339,191714-11-8339
Jon PearseMarconi Sailing Club198819-1531735 10 ¹
Erling HolmbergShanklin Sailing Club121116-109-35 11 ¹
Simon HareOxford Sailing Club202625101711283812
David BallMarconi Sailing Club19234---23913
Yvonne PikeShanklin Sailing Club1220,1957,1220--185214414
Jim BowieThorpe Bay Yacht Club20217---545 15 ¹
Gordon GoldstoneQueen Mary Sailing Club200413-14-1845 16 ¹
Chris TillyerThorpe Bay Yacht Club1953103---4617
Peter RichardsonMarconi Sailing Club1983247--164718
Derek JamesDraycote Water Sailing Club1744--167254819
Steve HealyThorpe Bay Yacht Club192115---126020
Rob BaileyThorpe Bay Yacht Club175517---136321
Andrew BerisfordBrightlingsea Sailing Club1947-1121--6522
Andy PerksMarconi Sailing Club142818---197023
Peter SlaterDraycote Water Sailing Club1940--5--71 24 ²
Gordon DeuceBrightlingsea Sailing Club2024-5---71 25 ²
Thomas SandalGrafham Water Sailing Club1982----672 26 ²
Jamie WardRoyal Western Yacht Club1540---6-72 27 ²
Christian MashGrafham Water Sailing Club1939----773 28 ²
Ant ClayDraycote Water Sailing Club1662--7--73 29 ²
Tom GurneyRoyal Western Yacht Club1643---8-74 30 ²
Jan ElfringDraycote Water Sailing Club1913--8--74 31 ²
Aaron KirbyRoyal Western Yacht Club1547---10-7632
Daniel DrewRoyal Western Yacht Club1594---12-78 33 ²
Andrew JefferiesShanklin Sailing Club1952--12--78 34 ²
Steve RobertsDee Sailing Club1910-12---78 35 ²
William HarrisonMarconi Sailing Club194212----78 36 ²
Dave ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club1579,133921---2478 37 ¹
Lee LeechDraycote Water Sailing Club1616--19--8538
John ManningBeaver Sailing Club1955----2086 39 ²
Bill HurrDraycote Water Sailing Club1736--20--86 40 ²
Keith PersinThorpe Bay Yacht Club155120----86 41 ²
Donald SloanBrightlingsea Sailing Club1240----2288 42 ²
Stephen PellDraycote Water Sailing Club1700--22--88 43 ²
Anthony BaileyMarconi Sailing Club187222----88 44 ²
Rhys AtkinsGrafham Water Sailing Club1133----2389 45 ²
David RoweDraycote Water Sailing Club378--23--89 46 ²
Jemma ClarkeMarconi Sailing Club152123----89 47 ²
David WarnockRYA2008----2692 48 ²
Keith ChidwickQueen Mary Sailing Club184026----92 49 ²
Ray GallCarsington Sailing Club1914----2793 50 ²
Robert WilsonStone Sailing Club196627----93 51 ²